Team line-ups for SWALEC Finals Day (Monday, 2 May)
The stage is set for a fun-filled SWALEC Finals day, with activities kicking off at 12.00 noon tomorrow (Monday)
Along with three cup finals, boasting the best in Welsh community and semi-professional club rugby, there will be children’s activities and pre-match entertainment on offer, turning the day into a true festival of rugby for fans of all ages.
On the Westgate Plaza close to Gates 2 and 3 of the Millennium Stadium, there will be face painting, rugby skills games, a giant giraffe on stilts, and a photo wall, while inside the Millennium Stadium, there will be interactive big screen karaoke and kicking games with Wales stars Stephen Jones and James Hook, followed by autograph sessions.
Pontypridd, who have also made it through to the Principality Premiership Champion Club Play-Off Final, welcome club captain Chris Dicomidis back into the side following a month-long lay-off through injury, while Aberavon are hoping to make history after making it through to their first final in 36 years.
In the SWALEC Plate, Ammanford take on Glynneath with Ammanford hoping to make it two wins in three seasons in the competition while Senghenydd and Maesteg Quins will be the first onto the battle field in the SWALEC Bowl.
Tickets for the day are £10 for adults and £5 for concessions and will be available to purchase on the day from booths outside Gate 3 of the Millennium Stadium on Westgate Street.
SWALEC Cup (6.30pm)
Aberavon: Matthew Jarvis; Richard Carter, Will Price, Ashley Beck, Ricky Thomas; Jamie Davies, Dan Davies; Neil White, Marc Breeze, Anthony Edwards, Ian Moore, Sam Williams, James King, Chris Davies (capt), Nathan Strong. Replacements: Liam Gadd, David Pritchard, Gareth Harvey, Aaran Bray, James Jones, Richard Morris, Lloyd Howell
Pontypridd: Adam Thomas; Gareth Wyatt, Gavin Dacey, Dafydd Lockyer, Owen Williams; Simon Humberstone, .Lewis Jones; Stuart Williams, Kristian Dacey, Ryan Harford, Cory Hill, Ryan Savage, Darren Waters, Wayne O'Connor, Chris Dicomidis (capt). Replacements: Garyn Lucas, Dean Gunter, Chris Clayton, Huw Dowden, Ed Siggery, Craig Locke, Ken Knaggs

SWALEC Plate (3.15pm):
Ammanford: Matthew Fisher; Mike Evans, Tom Rees, Matthew Brayley, Gary Stephens; Owain Williams, Iwan Mainwaring; Dylan Cooper, Jason Rosser, Mark Davies, Mark Jones (capt), Richard Greig, Richard Davies, Sean Miles, Chris Jones. Replacements: Rob Knight, Llyr Lloyd, Aled Griffiths, John Ogden, Johnny Evans, Carwyn Richards, Ashley Evans
Glynneath: Ryan Llewllyn; Tom Venn, Richard Thomas, Gregg Roberts, Anthony Lee; Jack O’Reilly, James Pike; Owen Jordan, Grant Bignell, Gareth Hall, Gareth Howells, John Davies, Craig Moses, Dale Newell (capt), Ashley Hopkins. Replacements: Craig Tennant, James Vardon, Lloyd Bayliss, Stuart Leach, Lloyd Owens, Daniel Lewis, Chris Felton

SWALEC Bowl (1pm):
Senghenydd: Jonathan Watters; Michael Silcox, Robert Andrews, Gareth Miles, Michael Hunt; Dean Watkins, Alun Ford; Gareth Gibbs (Capt), Kieron Hughes, James Carmichael, Robert Bosley, Gareth Short, James Tamplin, Dewi Smith, John Griffiths. Replacements: Damian Duffy, Corey Gardner, Robert Channon, Tomos Andrews, Hywel Griffiths, Darren Johns, Ryan Nicholls
Maesteg Quins: Geraint Evans; Andrew Leighton, Robbie Morris, Rhodri Milsom, Nathan Morgan; Gareth Lewis (capt), Lee Ronan; Daniel Tabor, Dcean Ronan, Richard Teesdale, Carl Roberts, Daniel Hughes, Ross Powell, Matthew Tidball, Andrew Healy. Replacements: Craig Hopkins, Christian Cody, Morgan David, Rhodri Roberts, Rhys Bevan, Ryan Lovett, Owen Richards
For further information, contact WRU communications manager Liz Jones tel 07736 056669 / lizjones@wru.co.uk


Post a Comment